Prof. Greenberger, 14 alumni awarded Leadership in Law honors

Prof. Michael Greenberger, founding director of Maryland Carey Law’s Center for Health and Homeland Security, and multiple Maryland Carey Law alumni have been awarded 2020 Leadership in Law honors by The Daily Record. 

Leadership in Law recognizes lawyers and judges in Maryland for outstanding dedication to their profession and communities. Fifteen of the 40 legal professionals in Maryland chosen for the honor are either current faculty or alumni of Maryland Carey Law. 

Notably, Harriet E. Cooperman ’78, a member of the law school Board of Visitors and partner at Saul Ewing Arnstein & Lehr is a recipient of the Lifetime Achievement Awardand five of the 11 up-and-coming attorneys awarded Generation J.D. honors are Maryland Carey Law alumni. 

Honorees were originally scheduled to be celebrated with a dinner and awards ceremony in May, but due to the COVID-19 crisis, the event has been postponed until June 29. 

Following are the Maryland Carey Law Leadership in Law honorees: 


Michelle Daugherty Siri ’02 
The Women's Law Center of Maryland 

Barry L Gogel ’97 
Rifkin, Weiner, Livingston LLC 

Michael Greenberger 
University of Maryland Francis King Carey School of Law 

Nancy W. Greene ’97 
Miles & Stockbridge 

Andrew V. Jezic ’94 
Jezic & Moyse LLC 

David Pantzer ’11 
Pro Bono Resource Center 

Amy Petkovsek ’06 
Maryland Legal Aid 

Jason M. St. John ’00 
Saul Ewing Arnstein & Lehr LLP 

The Honorable Halee F. Weinstein ’89 
The District Court of Maryland for Baltimore City 


Harriet E. Cooperman ’78 
Saul Ewing Arnstein & Lehr LLP 


Natalie R. Amato ’11 
Baltimore City Law Department 

Letam Duson ’13 
Rollins, Smalkin, Richards & Mackie LLC 

Matthew D. Klaiber ’07 
Miles & Stockbridge 

Anthony J. May ’15 
Brown, Goldstein & Levy LLP 

Alexandria Montanio ’16   
Gordon Feinblatt 



Share this article