ADR Team Members and Executive Board 2018-19

President: Sarah Shepson
Vice-President: Nick Vogt
Treasurer: Amelia Whiting
Competitions Co-Chairs: Rebecca Lineberry & Rebecca Wells
Membership Chair: Jaclyn Fonteyne


Class of 2019: 
Nneka Adibe
Rob Berman
Katie Flowers
Jaclyn Fonteyne
Virginia Giannini
Nathaniel Gajasa
Victoria Klein
Rebecca Lineberry
Behnam Parvinian
Alec Prechtel
Sarah Shepson
Nick Vogt
Marty Welch
Rebecca Wells
Amelia Whiting
Class of 2020:
Jayne Chung
Sudipta Das
Shannon Elias
Alba Sanchez Fabelo
Matthew Galey
Cymone Gosnell
Hunter Haines
Vishal Hemnani
Kevin Hendley
Trevor Hoffberger
Jacob Lictenbaum
Connor McGregor
Beth McKie
Matthew Morris
Adryan Richardson
Amit Roitman
Megan Sunderland

Barry Gogel
Jay Knight
Toby Guerin

Recent Successes

  • 2018 Merhige Environmental Negotiation Competition
    • Quarterfinalists: Arjeta Albani ’18 and Amelia Whiting’19; Hei Ying Chan ’19 and Marty Welch ‘19
  • 2018 ABA Law Student Division Mediation Competition
    • Third Place: Andy Sylvia ’18 and Collin Wojciechowski ‘18
    • Fifth Place: Virginia Giannini ’19 and Nick Vogt ‘19
  • 2017 ABA Law Student Division Regional Negotiation Competition
    • Fifth Place: Danny Adamson ’18 and Karli Lubin ‘18
  • 2017 Jeffry S. Abrams national Mediator Competition
    • Semifinalists: Jacob Bloomberg ’18 and Nathaniel Gajasa ‘19
  • 2017 FINRA ADR Triathalon
    • Second Place in Mediation: Meagan George ’18, Tory Klein ’19, and Alec Prechtel ‘19
  • Voted 2016-2017 Maryland Carey Law Student Organization of the Year
  • 2017 ABA National Representation in Mediation Competition
    • National Finalists: Andy Sylvia and Austin Strine
  • 2017 ABA Regional Representation in Mediation Competition
    • First overall: Andy Syvlia and Austin Strine
    • Top five finish: Andrea Marcin and Henry Callegary
  • 2017 ABA National Negotiation Competition
    • National Finalists: Sydney Fortmann and Trey Hilberg
  • 2016 ABA Regional Negotiation Competition
    • Second place: Sydney Fortmann and Trey Hillberg
  • 2016 International ADR Invitational Mediation Tournament
    • First place attorney-client team: Andy Sylvia, Collin Wojchiechowski, Eli Sherlock
    • Third place individual mediator: Collin Wojchiechowski
    • Tenth place individual mediator: Andy Sylvia
  • 2016 FINRA ADR Triathlon
    • Second place mediation team: Alex Chiang, Matthew Sarna, and Meagan George