Development & Alumni Relations

As the Law School's students graduate and go on with their professional lives, the Office of Development & Alumni Relations make connections that remain for life. We build support for the teaching, research and public service missions of the School of Law by strengthening connections between the Law School, its alumni, students and faculty through special events and academic programs, and by securing gifts of volunteer time and financial resources to help the Law School achieve its goals.

Administration & Staff

Heather Foss
Assistant Dean for Development and Alumni Relations
Emailhfoss@law.umaryland.edu
Phone: (410) 706-7217

Andrew Altshuler
Director of Alumni Engagement
Emailaaltshuler@law.umaryland.edu
Phone: (410) 706-6832

Shara Boonshaft
Director of Development
Emailsboonshaft@law.umaryland.edu
Phone: (410) 706-1842

Linda Brown
Administrative Assistant
Emaillbrown@law.umaryland.edu
Phone: (410) 706-2070

Sarah Jackson
Associate Director, Donor Relations and Stewardship
Emailsjackson@law.umaryland.edu
Phone: (410) 706-5458

Yary Lim
Associate Director of Annual Giving and Alumni Relations
Emailylim@law.umaryland.edu
Phone: (410) 706-2147

Jerrell Whitehead
Assistant Director of Development
Emailjwhitehead@law.umaryland.edu
Phone: (410) 706-5779