Alumni Board

The Alumni Board is made up of about 40 graduate volunteers from the University of Maryland Francis King Carey School of Law. Principal activities include promoting and recognizing the accomplishments of Maryland Carey Law and its alumni, assisting in preparing students for professional careers after graduation, and advancing the legal profession in Maryland and beyond. The Board also selects the annual Alumni Award Recipients.

Each Board member serves a three-year term. After serving one term, a member of the Board may seek renewal of a second three-year term by submitting a request in writing to the Nominations Committee.

Current Members of the Alumni Board


  • Amy L. Petkovsek ’06, President
    Deputy Chief Counsel, Maryland Legal Aid
  • Lindsey N. McCulley '12, Vice President
    Assistant United States Attorney, United States Attorney’s Office for the District of Maryland
  • Christopher Lamont Chaulk '15, Secretary
    Attorney, Energy Regulation

Committee Chairs and Vice Chairs

  • Natalie R. Amato '11, Alumni Awards Committee, Chair
    Assistant Solicitor, Baltimore City Law Department 
  • Michelle K. Wilson ‘04, Alumni Awards Committee, Vice Chair
    Attorney Advisor, D.C. Department of Corrections 
  • Jared S. Dvornicky '13, Alumni Engagement Committee, Chair
    Associate Attorney, Gallagher Evelius & Jones
  • Jodie E. Buchman '99, Alumni Engagement Committee, Vice Chair
    Partner, Silverman, Thompson, Slutkin, White
  • Ryan S. Perlin ‘05, Governance Committee, Chair
    Partner, Bekman, Marder & Adkins, L.L.C.
  • Kim Y. Johnson '93, Governance Committee, Vice Chair
    Law Offices of Kim Y. Johnson
  • Derrick D. Milburn '13, Student Engagement Committee, Chair
    FOIA Specialist, Executive Office of the President
  • Rachel Cooper '17, Student Engagement Committee, Vice Chair
    Assistant Counsel, Global Privacy, Under Armour