Academic Calendar

Fall 2014 | Spring 2015

FALL SEMESTER 2014
May 5 - September 6 Online Add/Drop for Fall Semester (except Clinic)
Friday, July 11 Clinic/LTP online Add/Drop deadline for Fall Semester
Monday, August 4 Start of Office of Career Development Recruitment Program
Monday, August 18 and
Tuesday, August 19
Orientation for First Year, Transfer and Visiting Students
Wednesday, August 20 Classes Begin for First Year Day and First Year Evening Students
Thursday, August 21
and Friday, August 22
Orientation for Clinic and LTP Courses- Mandatory
Monday, August 25 All Classes Begin Regular Schedule
Saturday, August 30 Deadline for 90% Refund (if withdrawing from all classes)
Monday, Sep 1 Labor Day Holiday (no classes) Classes will be made up on Mon., Nov. 24
Sunday, September 7 Application for Diploma Deadline for December 2014 Graduates
Thursday, September 18 Deadline for 50% Refund (if withdrawing from all classes)
Monday, October 20 Deadline for 25% Refund (if withdrawing from all classes)
Friday, November 14 Application Deadline for Spring 2015 Externships
Monday, November 24 Last Day of Classes
Tues., Nov. 25 – Wed., Nov. 26 Exam Study/Course Review/Make-up Classes
Thu., Nov. 27 – Fri., Nov. 28 Thanksgiving Recess
Mon., Dec. 1- Tue., Dec. 2 Exam Study/Course Review
Wednesday, December 3 Examinations Begin
Thursday, December 11 Examinations End
December 23, 2014 Fall 2014 Diploma Date
SPRING SEMESTER 2015
Thur., Dec. 4 – Sat., Jan. 24 Online Add/Drop for Spring Semester (except Clinic)
Friday, December 12 Clinic/LTP Online Add/Drop deadline for Spring Semester
Thursday, January 8 and Friday, January 9 Orientation for Clinic and LTP Courses- Mandatory
Monday, January 12 Classes Begin
Monday, January 19 Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday
Sunday, February 1 Deadline for 90% Refund (if withdrawing from all classes)
Sunday, February 8 Application for Diploma Deadline for May 2015 Graduates
Wednesday, February 18 Deadline for 50% Refund (if withdrawing from all classes)
Saturday, March 14 Spring Recess Begins After Last Class
Thursday, March 19 Deadline for 25% Refund (if withdrawing from all classes)
Monday, March 23 Instruction Resumes
Monday, April 20 Last Day of Classes
Tuesday, April 21 to Friday, April 24 Exam Study/Course Review
Monday, April 27 Examinations Begin
Wednesday, May 6 Examinations End
Thursday, May 14, 2015 Law School Hooding Ceremony
Friday, May 15, 2015 University Commencement
Friday, May 15, 2015 Spring 2015 Diploma Date

 

University of Maryland/Baltimore Refund Policies »
University of Maryland/Baltimore Refund Schedule »


Back To Top

500 W. Baltimore Street, Baltimore, MD 21201-1786 PHONE: (410) 706-7214 FAX: (410) 706-4045 / TDD: (410) 706-7714
Copyright © 2014, University of Maryland Francis King Carey School of Law. All Rights Reserved.

Hotline Hotline



UM | About This Site | Site Map | Contact Us


500 W. Baltimore Street, Baltimore, MD 21201-1786 PHONE: (410) 706-7214 FAX: (410) 706-4045 / TDD: (410) 706-7714

Copyright © 2014, University of Maryland Francis King Carey School of Law. All Rights Reserved