Academic Calendar

Summer 2015 | Fall 2015 | Spring 2016

SUMMER SEMESTER 2015
April 27 – May 26 Online Add/Drop for Summer Semester
Friday, May 1 Clinic/LTP online Add/Drop Deadline for Summer Semester
Tuesday, May 26 Classes and Clinic Begin
Monday, June 1 Add/Drop Deadline (using paper form only)(except Clinic/LTP)
Friday, June 5 Deadline for 90% Refund (if withdrawing from all classes)
Sunday, June 7 Application for Diploma Deadline For July 2015 Graduates
Sunday, June 14 Deadline for 50% Refund (if withdrawing from all classes)
Sunday, June 27 Deadline for 25% Refund (if withdrawing from all classes)
Friday, July 3 (Observed) Independence Day Holiday
Friday, July 10 Last Day of Classes except Clinic and Writing Seminars- see Summer curriculum
Friday, July 10 Deadline to Elect Credit/No Credit Option
Monday, July 13 Examinations Begin
Thursday, July 16 Examinations End
Friday, July 31 Summer 2015 Diploma Date
Friday, July 31 Last Day of Summer Clinic
Thursday, August 13 Application Deadline for Fall 2015 Externships
FALL SEMESTER 2015
May 6 - September 5 Online Add/Drop for Fall Semester (except Clinic)
Friday, July 10 Clinic/LTP online Add/Drop deadline for Fall Semester
Monday, August 3 Start of Office of Career Development Recruitment Program
Mon., Aug. 17 and Tues., Aug. 18 Orientation for First Year, Transfer and Visiting Students
Wednesday, August 19 Classes Begin for First Year Day and First Year Evening Students
Thu., Aug. 20 and Fri., Aug. 21 Orientation for Clinic and LTP Courses- Mandatory
Monday, August 24 All Classes Begin Regular Schedule
Saturday, August 29 Deadline for 90% Refund (if withdrawing from all classes)
Saturday, September 5 Add/Drop Deadline for Fall Semester (excluding Clinic and LTP courses)
Monday, September 7 Labor Day Holiday (no classes) Classes will be made up on Mon., Nov. 23
Sunday, September 13 Application for Diploma Deadline for December 2015 Graduates
Thursday, September 17 Deadline for 50% Refund (if withdrawing from all classes)
Monday, October 19 Deadline for 25% Refund (if withdrawing from all classes)
Friday, November 13 Application Deadline for Spring 2016 Externships
Monday, November 23 Last Day of Classes
Monday, November 23 Deadline to Elect Credit/No Credit Option
Tues., Nov. 24 – Wed., Nov. 25 Exam Study/Course Review/Make-up Classes
Thu., Nov. 26 – Fri., Nov. 27 Thanksgiving Recess
Mon., Nov. 30 - Tue., Dec. 1 Available for make-up classes due to weather-related or other closings
Wednesday, December 2 Examinations Begin
Thursday, December 10 Examinations End
December 23, 2015 Fall 2015 Diploma Date
SPRING SEMESTER 2016
Thur., Dec. 3 – Sat., Jan. 23 Online Add/Drop for Spring Semester (except Clinic)
Friday, December 11 Clinic/LTP Online Add/Drop deadline for Spring Semester
Thu., Jan. 7 and Fri., Jan. 8 Orientation for Clinic and LTP Courses- Mandatory
Monday, January 11 Classes Begin
Monday, January 18 Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday
Saturday, January 23 Add/Drop Deadline for Spring Semester (excluding Clinics and LTP courses)
Sunday, January 31 Deadline for 90% Refund (if withdrawing from all classes)
Sunday, February 7 Application for Diploma Deadline for May 2016 Graduates
Wednesday, February 17 Deadline for 50% Refund (if withdrawing from all classes)
Saturday, March 12 Spring Recess Begins After Last Class
Thursday, March 17 Deadline for 25% Refund (if withdrawing from all classes)
Monday, March 21 Instruction Resumes
Monday, April 18 Last Day of Classes
Monday, April 18 Deadline to Elect Credit/No Credit Option
Tue., Apr. 19 to Fri., Apr. 22 Available for make-up classes due to weather-related or other closings
Monday, April 25 Examinations Begin
Wednesday, May 4 Examinations End
Friday, May 20, 2016 Law School Hooding Ceremony
Friday, May 20, 2016 University Commencement
Friday, May 20, 2016 Spring 2016 Diploma Date

University of Maryland/Baltimore Refund Policies »
University of Maryland/Baltimore Refund Schedule »


Back To Top

500 W. Baltimore Street, Baltimore, MD 21201-1786 PHONE: (410) 706-7214 FAX: (410) 706-4045 / TDD: (410) 706-7714
Copyright © 2015, University of Maryland Francis King Carey School of Law. All Rights Reserved.

Hotline Hotline



UM | About This Site | Site Map | Contact Us


500 W. Baltimore Street, Baltimore, MD 21201-1786 PHONE: (410) 706-7214 FAX: (410) 706-4045 / TDD: (410) 706-7714

Copyright © 2015, University of Maryland Francis King Carey School of Law. All Rights Reserved