Switch to Face-to-Face Programs

MSL Online Academic Calendar

Students will complete four semesters (including a summer semester), with expected award of degrees at the end of the fourth semester. Each online semester consists of 12 weeks of class and 1 week of exams. For those starting Spring 2017, the academic calendar is below.

Spring Semester 2017
Mon., Feb. 6 Classes begin
Mon., Mar. 20 Spring break week
Mon., Mar. 27 Classes resume
Mon., May 1 Last week of classes
Mon., May 8 Exam week

Mon., May 15 Semester break week

Summer Semester 2017
Mon., May 22 Classes begin
Mon., Aug. 7 Last week of classes
Mon., Aug. 14 Exam week

Mon., Aug. 21 Semester break week

Fall Semester 2017
Mon., Aug. 28 Classes begin
Mon., Nov. 13 Last week of classes
Mon., Nov. 27 Exam week

Mon., Dec. 4 Semester break until Fri., Jan 5

Spring Semester 2018
Mon., Jan. 8 Classes begin
Mon., Mar. 19 Spring break week
Mon., Mar. 26 Classes resume
Mon., Apr. 2 Last week of classes
Mon., Apr. 9 Exam week


Back To Top

500 W. Baltimore Street, Baltimore, MD 21201-1786 PHONE: (410) 706-7214 FAX: (410) 706-4045 / TDD: (410) 706-7714
Admissions: PHONE: (410) 706-3492 FAX: (410) 706-1793
Copyright © 2017, University of Maryland Francis King Carey School of Law. All Rights Reserved.

Hotline Hotline



UM | About This Site | Site Map | Contact Us


500 W. Baltimore Street, Baltimore, MD 21201-1786 PHONE: (410) 706-7214 FAX: (410) 706-4045 / TDD: (410) 706-7714

Admissions: PHONE: (410) 706-3492 FAX: (410) 706-1793

Copyright © 2017, University of Maryland Francis King Carey School of Law. All Rights Reserved