University of Maryland Francis King Carey School of Law

Switch to Face-to-Face Programs

MSL Online Academic Calendar

Students will complete four semesters (including a summer semester), with expected award of degrees at the end of the fourth semester. Each online semester consists of 12 weeks of class, followed by an exam period. There is normally a one or two week break between semesters.

Spring Semester 2018
Mon., Jan. 8 Classes begin
Mon., Mar. 19 Spring break week
Mon., Mar. 26 Classes resume
Mon., Apr. 2 Last week of classes
Mon., Apr. 9 Exam week

Summer Semester 2018
Mon., Apr. 30 Classes begin
Mon., July 16 Last week of classes
Mon., July 23 Study and reading week
Mon., July 30 Exam week

Fall Semester 2018
Mon., Aug. 27 Classes begin
Mon., Nov. 12 Last week of classes
Mon., Nov. 19 Reading and study week (and Thanksgiving break)
Mon., Nov. 26 Exam week

Spring Semester 2019  (tentative schedule)
Mon., Jan. 7 Classes begin
Mon., Mar. 18 Spring break week
Mon., Mar. 25 Classes resume
Mon., Apr. 1 Last week of classes
Mon., Apr. 8 Reading and study week
Mon., Apr. 15 Exam week

Summer Semester 2019 (tentative schedule)
Mon., May 6 Classes begin
Mon., July 22 Last week of classes
Mon., July 29 Study and reading week
Mon., Aug. 5 Exam week


Back To Top

500 W. Baltimore Street, Baltimore, MD 21201-1786 PHONE: (410) 706-7214 FAX: (410) 706-4045 / TDD: (410) 706-7714
Admissions: PHONE: (410) 706-3492 FAX: (410) 706-1793
Copyright © 2018, University of Maryland Francis King Carey School of Law. All Rights Reserved.

Hotline Hotline



UM | About This Site | Site Map | Contact Us


500 W. Baltimore Street, Baltimore, MD 21201-1786 PHONE: (410) 706-7214 FAX: (410) 706-4045 / TDD: (410) 706-7714

Admissions: PHONE: (410) 706-3492 FAX: (410) 706-1793

Copyright © 2018, University of Maryland Francis King Carey School of Law. All Rights Reserved