University of Maryland Francis King Carey School of Law

Switch to Online Programs

MSL in College Park Academic Calendar

Spring 2018 | Fall 2018 | Spring 2019

SPRING SEMESTER 2018
Tuesday, January 9 Classes Begin
Monday, January 15 Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday
Friday, February 2 Deadline for 90% Refund (if withdrawing from all classes)
Sunday, February 4 Application Diploma Deadline for May 2018 Graduates
Monday, February 19 Deadline for 50% Refund (if withdrawing from all classes)
Saturday, March 17 Spring Recess Begins After Last Class
Sun., March 18 – Sat., March 24 Spring Break – No Classes Scheduled
Tuesday, March 20 Deadline for 25% Refund (if withdrawing from all classes)
Tuesday, March 27 Instruction Resumes
Thursday, April 12 Last Day of Regularly Scheduled Classes
Sat., Apr. 14 to Thurs. Apr. 19 Available for make-up classes due to weather-related or other closings
Tuesday, April 24 Examinations Begin
Tuesday, May 1 Examinations End
Friday, May 18 Law School Hooding Ceremony
Friday, May 18 University Commencement
FALL SEMESTER 2018
Saturday, August 25 Orientation for incoming MSL students
Tuesday, August 28 Classes begin for all MSL students
Monday, September 3 Labor Day Holiday (no classes)
Saturday, November 17 Last day of regularly scheduled classes
Tuesday, November 20 Available for make-up classes
Thursday, November 22 – Friday, November 23 Thanksgiving Recess
Tuesday, November 27 Available for make-up classes/course review
Thursday, November 29 Exams begin
Thursday, December 6 Exams end
SPRING SEMESTER 2019
Tuesday, January 15 Classes begin
Monday, January 21 Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday (no classes)
Sunday, February 3 Graduation Application deadline for May 2019 graduates
Saturday, March 16 Spring Recess begins after last class
Sunday, March 17 – Saturday, March 23 Spring Break – no classes scheduled
Tuesday, March 26 Classes resume
Thursday, April 11 Last day of regularly scheduled classes
Saturday, April 13 – Thursday, April 18 Available for make-up classes due to weather-related or other closings
Tuesday, April 23 Examinations begin
Tuesday, April 30 Examinations end
Friday, May 17 Law School Hooding Ceremony
Friday, May 17 University Commencement


University of Maryland/Baltimore Refund Policies »
University of Maryland/Baltimore Refund Schedule »


Back To Top

500 W. Baltimore Street, Baltimore, MD 21201-1786 PHONE: (410) 706-7214 FAX: (410) 706-4045 / TDD: (410) 706-7714
Admissions: PHONE: (410) 706-3492 FAX: (410) 706-1793
Copyright © 2018, University of Maryland Francis King Carey School of Law. All Rights Reserved.

Hotline Hotline



UM | About This Site | Site Map | Contact Us


500 W. Baltimore Street, Baltimore, MD 21201-1786 PHONE: (410) 706-7214 FAX: (410) 706-4045 / TDD: (410) 706-7714

Admissions: PHONE: (410) 706-3492 FAX: (410) 706-1793

Copyright © 2018, University of Maryland Francis King Carey School of Law. All Rights Reserved