Directions and Building Hours


Directions

From Route I-95 (North or South): Take Route. 395 (downtown Baltimore) and exit onto Martin Luther King, Jr., Blvd., staying in the right lane. At the fourth traffic light, turn right onto Baltimore St.; turn left at second traffic light onto Paca St.; turn right into the entrance for the Baltimore Grand Garage (visitor parking).

There is also metered parking available from 9am to 3pm on Baltimore, Paca, Fayette and Greene Streets surrounding the law school.



Building Hours


Revised Admittance policy
Weekdays after 8:00 p.m. and all day on weekends the law library will be closed to the general public. Authorized law library users include students, faculty and staff of University System of Maryland campuses; attorneys; School of Law alumni; and UMMC and VA staff. Students with valid IDs may bring guests into the library, but those guests must be accompanied by the student at all times.

MAIN ENTRANCE LIBRARY
Wednesday, January 1, 2014 CLOSED CLOSED
Thursday, January 2, 2014 8:00am – 6:00pm 8:00am – 6:00pm
Friday, January 3, 2014 8:00am – 6:00pm 8:00am – 6:00pm
 
Saturday, January 4, 2014 9:00am – 6:00pm CLOSED
Sunday, January 5, 2014 10:00am – 6:00pm CLOSED
 
Monday, January 6, 2014 8:00am – 9:00pm 8:00am – 9:00pm
Tuesday, January 7, 2014 8:00am – 9:00pm 8:00am – 9:00pm
Wednesday, January 8, 2014 8:00am – 9:00pm 8:00am – 9:00pm
Thursday, January 9, 2014 8:00am – 9:00pm 8:00am – 9:00pm
Friday, January 10, 2014 8:00am – 6:00pm 8:00am – 6:00pm
 
Saturday, January 11, 2014 9:00am – 6:00pm 10:00am – 6:00pm
Sunday, January 12, 2014 10:00am – 10:00pm 10:00am – 10:00pm
 
RESUME REGULAR HOURS
Monday, January 13, 2014
Monday – Thursday 7:30am – 12 Midnight 7:30am – 12 Midnight
Friday 7:30am – 8:00pm 7:30am – 6:00pm
Saturdays 9:00am – 8:00pm 10:00am – 8:00pm
Sundays 10:00am – 11:00pm 10:00am – 11:00pm
 
Monday, Jan 20, 2014
Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday
CLOSED CLOSED
Sunday, April 20
Easter
CLOSED CLOSED
 
EXAM PERIOD HOURS
Monday, April 21 through Monday, May 5
Monday-Friday 7:30am – 12 Midnight 7:30am – 12 Midnight
Saturday 9:00am – 12 Midnight 10:00am – 12 Midnight
Sunday 10:00am – 12 Midnight 10:00am – 12 Midnight
 
Tuesday, May 6 through Sunday, May 25
Monday-Friday 8:00am – 10:00pm 8:00am – 6:00pm
Saturday 9:00am – 6:00pm 10:00am – 6:00pm
Sunday 10:00am – 6:00pm 10:00am – 6:00pm
 
Monday, May 26
Memorial Day
CLOSED CLOSED
 
SUMMER SESSION
Tuesday, May 27 - Thursday, July 10
Monday-Thursday 8:00am - 10:00pm 8:00am - 10:00pm
Friday 8:00am - 8:00pm 8:00am - 6:00pm
Saturdays 9:00am - 8:00pm 10:00am - 8:00pm
Sundays 10:00am - 10:00pm 10:00am - 10:00pm
 
EXCEPTION
Friday, July 4
July 4th Holiday
CLOSED CLOSED
 
SUMMER EXAM PERIOD HOURS
Friday, July 11 through Wednesday, July 16
Monday - Friday 8:00am – 12 Midnight 8:00am – 12 Midnight
Saturday 9:00am – 12 Midnight 10:00am – 12 Midnight
Sunday 10:00am – 12 Midnight 10:00am – 12 Midnight
 
Thursday, July 17 through Wednesday, July 30
Monday - Thursday 8:00am – 10:00pm 8:00am – 10:00pm
Friday 8:00am – 6:00pm 8:00am – 6:00pm
Saturdays 9:00am – 8:00pm 10:00am - 8:00pm
Sundays 10:00am - 10:00pm 10:00am - 10:00pm
 
LATE SUMMER HOURS
Thursday, July 31 through Saturday, August 16
Monday- Thursday 8:00am - 9:00pm 8:00am - 9:00pm
Friday 8:00am - 6:00pm 8:00am - 6:00pm
Saturday 9:00am – 6:00pm 10:00am – 6:00pm
Sunday CLOSED CLOSED

Back To Top

500 W. Baltimore Street, Baltimore, MD 21201-1786 PHONE: (410) 706-7214 FAX: (410) 706-4045 / TDD: (410) 706-7714
Copyright © 2014, University of Maryland Francis King Carey School of Law. All Rights Reserved.

Hotline Hotline



UM | About This Site | Site Map | Contact Us


500 W. Baltimore Street, Baltimore, MD 21201-1786 PHONE: (410) 706-7214 FAX: (410) 706-4045 / TDD: (410) 706-7714

Copyright © 2014, University of Maryland Francis King Carey School of Law. All Rights Reserved